Event Description

Join us at Brighton library to celebrate the release of Katherine Kovacic's latest novel "Seven Sisters", a twisty, intriguing crime novel for fans of The Mother and The Family Doctor.

Katherine is the award-winning author of both non-fiction and fiction books, including historical true crime, The Schoolgirl Strangler, and the Alex Clayton art mysteries.

Originally a veterinarian, she took what was supposed to be a short break from science and ended up with a PhD in art history. In the process, she rediscovered her love for words and language. When she's not writing, Katherine works in the heritage sector and teaches the occasional dog training class.

Based in Melbourne, Katherine enjoys reading, dancing Argentine tango, and walking with her dogs (which is often when the ideas flow)!

Angela Savage is an award-winning Melbourne writer, whose debut novel, Behind the Night Bazaar, won the 2004 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript. All three of her Jayne Keeney PI novels were shortlisted for Ned Kelly Awards. The Dying Beach was also shortlisted for the 2014 Davitt Award. She has taught writing throughout Australia and overseas. Angela holds a PhD in Creative Writing from Monash University and is the CEO of Public Libraries Victoria.

When

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 12 January 2023
Add to Calendar

Contact

03.9261.7125

Where

Brighton Library
14 Wilson Street
Brighton Victoria
Google Maps

Bookings

Please log in with your library credentials to reserve your place at this event. You may also book by phone or at your nearest library.

Events in Series

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
"Locked Ward" with Anne Buist 02-02-2023 at 6:00 PM Sandringham Library
"Lenny Marks Gets Away With Murder" Kerryn Mayne in conversation with Sally Hepworth 01-03-2023 at 6:00 PM Brighton Town Hall

Map

Community Events

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Chatty Cafe At The Brighton Library Today at 2:30 PM Brighton Library
Researching and booking travel online Today at 2:30 PM Sandringham Library
Art BLAST Today at 4:00 PM Brighton Library
Preschool Storytime Tomorrow at 10:30 AM Brighton Library
The Thursday Puzzler Club Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Sandringham Library
The Thursday Puzzler/Chess Club Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Beaumaris Library

Adult Events

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Chatty Cafe At The Brighton Library Today at 2:30 PM Brighton Library
Researching and booking travel online Today at 2:30 PM Sandringham Library
The Thursday Puzzler Club Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Sandringham Library
The Thursday Puzzler/Chess Club Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Beaumaris Library
The Thursday Puzzler Club Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Brighton Library
Sandy Book Chat Tomorrow at 11:30 AM Sandringham Library